With the new day comes new strength and new thoughts. -Eleanor Roosevelt

5 January, 2006

Today was pretty good.

In Finance we did a simulation thing … stupid.

In APLA we have to do a stupid skit tomorrow that I really don’t want to do. I hate skits.

In Chemistry we have a student teacher who is observing and he is kind of cute. 🙂 But every time I look up he is looking right at me. It’s kind of weird.

At lunch Fer asked me if I think Vanni is okay. She thinks Vanni is sad or depressed or something. I had never even thought of it before …

In Ceramics I’m making a picture frame. Yeah. I said that already, gosh my life is so interesting.

After school I had my interview! I think it went okay for my first interview. The girl interviewing me was really nice. The guy who was there in the beginning wasn’t as nice, but she was.

Tomorrow I think I’m babysitting for Mitchell and then I might hang out with Kristen and Dahlia?

They’re so cute. I asked Kristen what she is doing tomorrow night and she said she is going to Dahlia’s because she has never stayed over there, so she is going to spend the night and they’re going to go out to dinner and then watch movies and then in the morning go to Jamba Juice. I asked, “like a sleepover?” and she was like, “yeah!” cute.

So I don’t know if I’m going to hang out with them or not, she invited me but I don’t know if I want to intrude on their little sleepover. 🙂 I don’t know what it is but I just always want to be around Dahlia. She isn’t a whole lot more funny or friendly than other people I know, but I just want to be around her a lot. I can’t explain it. And I’m sad that I haven’t seen her in almost a week, lol.

But my mom asked me if I am going skiing on Saturday, and Kristen goes, “Say no! Say you’re hanging out with me and Dahlia and you’re not gonna want to get up to go skiing!” so that was nice, it made me feel like they actually want me there and aren’t just inviting me to be inclusive (not that that’s a bad thing, either).

Anyway…

Leave a Reply

