1 January, 2006

HAPPY NEW YEAR.

Yesterday I did homework and then Charla came over. We watched Friends (what else!), got ready and whatnot.

Then we left to go to Irene’s New Year’s party. When we got there, Irene was making “mocktails,” complete with cocktail glasses, a cocktail shaker, different types of juice, toothpicks, and olives. Pretty clever.

It was fun; we just sang karaoke and talked, normal teenaged-girl sleepover type activities.

Around 10pm I left to go meet up with Kristen & her friends.

That party was very fun. 😀 Um lets see, what can I say about it…

I guess after I left Irene’s, someone brought rum & beer to Irene’s and Charla got drunk and she finally threw up. Sick. But at least now she knows what her limit is, you know? But I bet Eta & Fer and everyone are so mad … I can just see them talking like, “Ew it’s so trashy to get drunk at a party where no one else is … ” and while I have to somewhat agree, I don’t know. They look down on people SO much just because they drink, it’s ridiculous.

Anyway, back to the other party. I really think Dan & Dahlia should get together. They’re really flirty & they both deserve someone as good! I’ve thought this for awhile, but I didn’t say anything because I thought Kristen would disagree. Last night once when they were flirting, Kristen and I made eye contact and I thought she agreed, so I told her I thought they would be cute and she said she agrees but that it would never happen. It would be so cute though!

They did kiss at midnight. But then again Dan was going around kissing everyone, including me.

I was talking to Dahlia for awhile who I loove of course. And she asked me what I want for my birthday, and I said no homework. She was like, I’m afraid I can’t do that. So I was like, a boyfriend. And then we had a talk about how I shouldn’t want a boyfriend and it’s not really worth it. And do I really want all the drama that I see my sisters going through? (yes haha) But whatever.

Dan did coke last night though. I think. That’s not good.

Oh my gosh there was the cutest little puppy there! So adorable. aww.

I am turning into Kristen & I got really tired. I lied down on the couch and like 3 guys walked by and asked me if I was okay. Yesss I’m fine just tired. It’s nice how people care but it’s kind of annoying that just because I’m younger than all them, they think I am going to get sick every time I drink. Seriously every time I feel FINE and someone asks me “Oh are you alright?” with this sympathetic look on their face. It’s nice, but eh.

But then Dahlia came over and walked me downstairs to Dan’s room, because me, Dahlia, and Kristen took over Dan’s bed for the night. And she lied there with me and rubbed my back until I fell asleep. She’s so nice. And then they must’ve thought I was asleep because Dahlia was like, “Corinne’s my baby.” and Kirsten went, “Corinne’s my baby. Look how cute she is.” Aww. 😀 I felt so loved.

And yeah. Then we came home at 6 in the morning and went back to sleep in my bed, and then I got up and now I need to do homework. FUN.

I’m trying to write my A.P. Language Arts (APLA) essay on The Things They Carried (yes, we’re STILL on that book!).

I’ve been really good these past few days. On Friday I did my A.P. U.S. History (APUSH) study guide. On Saturday I did my APLA reader’s journal. And today I did my APUSH essay. Now I’m trying to finish my APLA essay because I don’t want to have to worry about it on my birthday.

But it’s so blah. I can’t get started. I hate Language Arts. No way will I be doing any more writing than I have to in college. Actually, maybe it’ll be better then.

This kind of sucks. I’m hardly even excited for my birthday. I guess we’re going skiing like last year … I wish Kristen and Dahlia were going but they have to work. 😦 Katherine and Sarah are going though.

Ugh do I even want to go? I don’t know. But if I don’t go … my whole family is going so I’d just be home alone on my birthday.

Hmm. Blah. Okay. ESSAY.

LATER: All is better now. I’m almost done with the essay. Well, I just have to add a few more quotes and a conclusion and make it a lot BETTER. But I feel better because at least now I have something. Even if it’s crap.

(2010 me here: In retrospect, I don’t hate writing as much as I did then. I’m even an English minor.)

Leave a Reply

