partial resolution

16 March
This week has been a little hectic.

Let’s see … the issues from my last entry have been kind of resolved.

Brent is getting the money from his parents, so that’s good that I won’t have to worry about that. To be honest, I probably would have done it. I trust Brent (but then again I’m too trusting in general). I just don’t know if I was doing it for the right reason. What would be the “right” reason, though? Because I’m happy for him to get a motorcycle? Well, I don’t really care about that. I think I would have done it just because I can’t say no, and I’m flattered that he asked ME of all people. I don’t know, it shows we’re friends.

I’ve been hanging out with him a lot recently. I definitely don’t feel the way I used to about him. But I still have that thing where I always want to be around him, where I always hope he is coming along. I think (I hope) it is just because he is just fun to be around, and he always makes me laugh.

What else.

About how I think Kristen sees me, whatever. Her and Dahlia are in Disneyland right now until Tuesday. They left this morning. I’ll miss Dahlia!

But at least Katherine is here. Katherine got here last night, and she is here til Tuesday. So I’m never without a sister! đŸ˜€

And Michelle. We’re okay. I still haven’t really talked to her about Friday, but we’re fine. If the right time comes, I’ll apologize for how I “handled it” and tell her I wouldn’t have done that if I was sober, I guess. But for now, we’re civil and pleasant to each other.

On Tuesday after school I hung out with Marina, Devon, Brent, and Vanni. ‘Twas fun, except that Brent stole my sunglasses and he has been wearing them all week and hasn’t given them back. I keep making fun of him, because … they’re girl sunglasses. Ah well.

Then American Idol. I don’t know about the Stevie Wonder theme. =\ It was just aight for me, dawg. (HAH IM RANDY!) And I can’t believe Lisa was in the bottom 2. At least one of the right people went home, though.

Then yesterday I had tutoring but Nadia wasn’t there hallelujah. So I didn’t really have to do anything too strenuous. And I’m stopping April 3rd, yay.

About school … well I got to sleep in on Wednesday. I didn’t have to go to school until 10, yay! So I got ten hours of sleep that night.

AND, we’ve been having hour lunches because it’s testing week. So there is enough time to drive places every day.

On Monday I went to get burgers with Marina, Lucy, Brent, Devon, and Vanni.
On Tuesday I went to Jamba Juice with Charla, and we caught up.
On Wednesday I went to McDonald’s with Lucy, Brent, and Marina.
And today I went to teriyaki with Lucy, Brent, Marina, and Devon.

I guess you could say Marina, Lucy, Devon, and Brent are kind of like “the group” now. I’m kind of part of it, but not totally, and I like it that way ’cause I can still hang out with Michelle & all the girls, if I want to. And I don’t always feel like hanging out with Marina, Lucy, etc, unless Brent’s there because otherwise it can be kind of boring and exclusive. Brent is good at making things very open. And not awkward.

No school tomorrow, for some reason.

I’m pretty happy right now. I’m just happy with how school is going, and how things with my friends are going. Because I actually feel included in the Marina, Lucy, etc group and that’s nice. And I don’t like anyone. Which can be boring, but at least I’m not analyzing someone’s every move.

Tonight … I have these options:

-Could go bowling with Eta and people. Well that’s not actually an option yet because I haven’t talked to her yet, but it could be one if I wanted to go. I guess that’s one thing I’m not so happy with, I feel like I’m drifting from Eta and Elyse and a little bit Michelle. So I need to make more of an effort there.

or

-stay home and hang out with Katherine and her friends who I don’t really know that well, but we’d probably drink so that’d be fun.

or

-hang out with Marina, Lucy, Brent, Devon and whoever else is hanging out with them.

Probably the 2nd or 3rd one. Who knows though …

Anyways. This has just been a bunch of babbling. Tata

Leave a Reply

