don’t worry, be happy.

23 March

Happenings of this week:

-I have 98% in APUSH, and it’s the second highest grade in the class (Elyse has 100% grr), and there are only 5 As. So yay for that!

-On Monday Vanni approached me and said she doesn’t want to be in a room with Charla for Spain. I basically told her she can do whatever she wants to make that happen just as long as Charla doesn’t know and doesn’t feel excluded and it doesn’t put me in a position I don’t want to be in. I don’t know though. It kind of pissed me off because it’s SPAIN and we’re going to be having fun no matter what and we’re not in middle school so there should be no drama like this.

-Today Brent asked me to borrow $80 … see, the $200 before (that I never ended up giving him) was to buy his motorcycle, he was that much short. And then this was for something having to do with the motorcycle but I don’t really know how to explain it. And I gave it to him … after a lot of convincing. First he called me and I was like, “Um … ” unsure. Then he CAME to my house to try and convince me and promise me he’ll pay me back. He said I was the first person he called (aw) but then when I didn’t call him back he called other people and no one else would either … then we were just talking in the family room and he kept being like, “Pleeease Corinne, you know I’ll pay you back … ” And I was being convinced and then just to make sure he literally picked me up and carried me upstairs and set me on my bed to get my wallet, LOL.

He is getting paid on the 6th and he promised me like a million times that he will pay me back then. And I trust him. And people can and will think I’m stupid for doing that, but it is what it is. I know $80 seems like a lot but … I would spend that much on clothes. So why not lend it to a friend? I just don’t know what I’m going to tell my mom because she watches my bank accounts and she will probably notice, and probably wouldn’t approve.

In other news … Kristen and Dahlia got back from Disneyland on Tuesday. But I haven’t seen Dahlia yet. She ended up not coming over that night. Maybe she will tonight, but she would probably be here by now. If not tonight then probably tomorrow. I want to see her, it’s been almost a week! Last night she texted me and said she missed me, aw. 🙂

I think that is all the important things … I have a pre-calc quiz and a APUSH quiz tomorrow, meh. And a Chem test on Monday. So that kinda sucks. But oh well. Be happy.

Leave a Reply

